top of page

Sorry :)

Hey, so this post is going to be a bit conversational. I would like to apologize for not posting on a regular basis; I do intend on changing that.

Basically, it has been hard to prioritize my hobbies like reading a writing since classes have started back up. I am in university as a sophomore and I currently I'm taking 17 credit hours and I also work a part time job. It is hard to find the motivation to do anything mind stimulating in my free time.

I also have been receiving an influx of book review request and I feel obligated to read all of them even if I am not particularly interested. I'm not an editor and I try not to write reviews based on grammar and basic writing skills, however it is hard to read a novel that needed another editor. I have decided that I will try to read all of the books sent to me but if it is hard to read based on literary skills, I will most likely speak to the author privately and decide whether or not to write a review from there. With that, I use Wix as the platform for this blog; and unless you subscribe to my mailing list I am not able to see what email a visitor is using and you are labeled as "Visitor (Arbitrary Number)," please, if you would like to send me a book review request use my business email or subscribe to my mailing list so I can add your email to my contacts.

While almost any genre of literature interesting to me I will not accept book review request with overly explicit themes. Pg- 13 is my personal limit, so, if your aren't sure of what your novel could be rated please give me some kind of "parent's guide." My readers are of all ages and I would like to remain family friendly. Also, unconventional genres are a plus, I would love to read more Christian novels, children's books, and nonfiction.


bottom of page