top of page

Writing Prompt #1


Hello everyone, neglect has become a bit of a habit for me, so to combat my negative behavior as of late, I will be starting a bit of a series. While yes, I will still be posting book reviews, I would like to also try my hand at "published" writing of my own. I have had a book sitting on my TBR shelf for a few months now and I have finally felt inspired enough to begin a new journey. I have purchased Piccadilly (USA)'s 2018 edition of their 300 Writing Prompt notebook; and starting today I will be posting one prompt a week as well as a book review once a week.

I would love if these prompts could serve as an opportunity for connection. I encourage all of you to also respond to the prompts and send them to me through my email. And, if you are comfortable, I would love to share them.

Some of you may know that I have been writing my own book for about a year now and I've made significant progress on it, considering the writers block I'm sure we can all relate to. And so to encourage myself to finish, I will be writing post in relation to my novel.

I truly do appreciate the support I am constantly given and I apologize for neglecting my submissions recently. However I do not want to only read my submissions but also the books I have purchased in the last year. My TBR shelf is overflowing and I need to get started don't I?

Week One Prompt:

What is your favorite way to spend a lazy day?

Some may say the best way to spend a lazy day is to stay at home browsing Netflix. Not me, while yes I do binge from time to time. I would rather do something productive.

I like to get up a bit later than normal, but still early, say about eight AM. I take my time getting up and then slowly make my way to the kitchen to prepare breakfast. Like a sloth, I eat and then head off to the bathroom to shower and style my hair. I like to apply just a bit of makeup, a touch of mascara and a few sweeps of blush.

Depending on the time of year, I'll get dressed appropriately, however my favorite lazy mornings to lounge fall in autumn. Cozy sweaters and comfy jeans are a go to on a lazy fall morning. I like to dress it up with dainty gold jewelry and a pair of ballet flats.

After dressing, I do a bit of house work and make up my bed. All the while I'm listening to my current favorite playlist. I'll then hop into my car and go off the my favorite coffee shop, order something special, and then read or wire at my own leisure.

bottom of page